Progress Report

If anyone is interested I lost 1kg over the two days that I only ate protein. It’s normal to loose/gain 1kg everyday due to water weight and body waste so my answer is no, it wasn’t worth it.
I ate boring meals, had no energy, was dizzy all the time and I think I walked into a few walls.
On the upside I wasn’t hungry, although hunger is only one reason for eating.
If anyone is interested in trying a pure protein weekend for themselves, and I really do think that it should be done for no longer than two days at a time, here’s a list of allowed foods to help you out:

Meat and poultry

  • Beef
  • Chicken
  • Light ham
  • Lamb
  • Bacon
  • Game meats
  • Deli meats
  • Turkey
  • Veal
  • Pork tenderloin

Egg

  • Egg white

Seafood

  • Fish
  • Crab
  • Lobster
  • Shark
  • Oyster
  • Prawn
  • Seafood extender

Vegetarian

  • Tofu
  • Lentils
  • Chickpeas
  • Dried beans (kidney beans, black beans etc)
  • Vegetarian sausages
  • Vegetarian mince

More info: http://www.bodytrim.com.au/protein/protein-foods-for-weight-loss

Leave a Reply

